London to Bristol, England


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England
November 18th 2011
Published: November 19th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Haven't blogged in a while. But that's because there hasn't been much to blog about in the past week. Instead, I can go over some of the things I've been doing to keep myself occupied while in London.

Every night, I've been staying with Laurie and Jay. During their working days, I've had to leave the house with them and head into London central by bus and the tube. And mostly, apart from walking around London, seeing the places I've already seen, I visited this bookshop to keep myself busy. It's called Foyles, and I indulged myself in the travel section, further developing my ambition. Can't really decide on where to go next.

Except for today; I had plans to visit out west. My destination for the day was Bristol. Hostels seem to be completely booked out on Saturdays, so I only booked one day here, however, I also plan to see Bath as well as Cardiff in Wales. This would be my little venture after my short break from the road.

So I got to Bristol after a four-hour journey from London, but I didn't do much once I got here. I was here to see a friend, but we didn't end up meeting; but hopefully on another day, it will work out.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.152s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0712s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb