Daddy and me on a boat to...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England
February 19th 2009
Published: February 19th 2011
Edit Blog Post

It was a rainy day, I was back in belgium since some days after finishing working at Paris. I had say goodbye to my friends and was spending the last moment in familly as I know I will not see them this often on the next months.

My dad is a bike's fan, he loves them very much, always buying new one and repairing some of them in his garage when he has some free time.

I had, when I was quite young, travel with him to some concentration in France, Italy and some other countries and this time, we decided to travel to england for the 50 years of the club 59.

The 59 is a motorcycle club started by the church of England in april 1959 and, is still present nowdays.

The morning was cold and rainy, and we drove to Ostande (Belgium) to take the ferry.

Amusing point is... the ferry was empty and we had it for ourself. Emjoying the confort of the classy boat. Watching the TV and going to the deck to enjoy this amazing salty wind stroking our hair by this cold weather.

During the trip, we also had the chance to assist to a traning from the sealife guard who come alongside the boat with an helicopter. I was thinking that this was or a TV Candid camera show or a dream. It was none of that, just a nice experience that I will keep into my memory for a long time.

Finally, we arrived to UK and we partyed a lot and enjoyed it, trying new bikes and enjoying the special english atmosphere. It was just a week and it was great.



Additional photos below
Photos: 27, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0235s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb