Leaving England


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England
January 7th 2008
Published: January 7th 2008
Edit Blog Post

The big day had finally arrived, all the work was done. I was jobless, homeless, and carless. All that remained was to sit on a train for the next 4 days.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

Me and AshleyMe and Ashley
Me and Ashley

I wasn't even out of Carlisle and I was rubbing shoulders with the Hollywood stars. This is me with Ashley Jensen out of Extras and Ugly Betty.
The best picture of me everThe best picture of me ever
The best picture of me ever

Me and Ste met this guy in the Globe pub the night before I left. Turned out he was an animator and ran off this caricature of me in about 5 mins and it's a bloody good one.


8th January 2008

make sure you have a clean hanky and clean underwear!
8th January 2008

Train Journey
I hear there is god money to be made on those russian trains for a handsome young man like you. Those drivers need more than coal to keep warm - yak shumash!
9th January 2008

Be careful
Hi Matt. Be careful on your trip. I know your mother will have told you that and I feel I should echo those sentiments on behalf of everyone. If being careful means not having a very good time, then so be it. Don't drink, don't take drugs, don't talk to anyone you don't know and, most importantly, don't leave whatever room you are in at whichever time you are in it. I have ran these 'guidelines' past your mam and she agrees. Be safe, not unsafe.
10th January 2008

Frog Sperm
Madcap just got some top advice for you for when you travel through France ask to try some Frog Sperm - it is a delacey over there. Got that tip from Dale Whinton's website from the link you sent me? Anyway hope all is well.

Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0274s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb