London...Again plus Sawbridgeworth


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England
October 9th 2007
Published: October 9th 2007
Edit Blog Post

SwimmerSwimmerSwimmer

I also took this photo. I don't know why this statue was there but there are many strange works of art around London. I saw one of people sweating and puking.
After the event in Cambridge we went back to London to see more stuff. I saw the changing of the gaurd at Buckingham Palace. It was not too spectacular but the horse police were very interesting. We went to the Houses of Parliament, which were far better than the ones in Canada. I saw the Ritz Hotel and we went to Camden Market! Which is where Bob Crachit from A Christmas Carol lived. I just learned that today. I bought a shirt and a hat there and saw so many amazing things. Oh and Jon bought me another pair of fabulous red shoes. In the evening we had tea with Jon's grandmother then went home without any crazy adventures.


Additional photos below
Photos: 27, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Me as an ElfMe as an Elf
Me as an Elf

This is at Jon's house in Sawbridgeworth 45 minutes from central London.
Me in a large treeMe in a large tree
Me in a large tree

This was on a walk Jon and I went on in Sawbridgeworth. Initially I was terrified to go in the tree because I thought there was a snake in it but it was just a really huge snail
Dental practiceDental practice
Dental practice

I took this on our trip to David and Victoria Beckham's house. Jon lives down the street from them. There house was huge and not very interesting. But we went down a street with houses of really wealthy people. They were beautiful. But this is just a denat practice. The building is a lot of years old. I am not going to guess and make a generalization but Jon's town was founded in the 1300's and this is an old tudor building. I suppose from the Tudor era.
The GaurdThe Gaurd
The Gaurd

The played Disney songs I am not even joking. Little Mermaid etc.
Horse PoliceHorse Police
Horse Police

I watched these guys longer than anything else they have cool outfits and are really good and they have whistles. I might be one.
Camden MarketCamden Market
Camden Market

No I did not buy this hat.
Train ENGINEER'S HatTrain ENGINEER'S Hat
Train ENGINEER'S Hat

This is the new one I got it for nine pounds. They said it was 20 and I said absolutley not and said I would go get the one next door and I bought it for 9!
StatueStatue
Statue

This not a statur it is a man. It was amazing.
The London EyeThe London Eye
The London Eye

Was too expensive so I had a coffee and Jon took the photo.
Big BenBig Ben
Big Ben

This is larger than I thought it would be. I was amazed.
Houses of ParliamentHouses of Parliament
Houses of Parliament

I am beginning to wonder if I am spelling Parliament properly.


Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0332s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb