Preparations


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England
January 15th 2007
Published: January 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Deb and BackpackDeb and BackpackDeb and Backpack

Here's Debbie testing her backpack all packed and ready to go.
Hello and welcome one and all to our travel journal. This is our first entry mainly about preparations. Debbie and I have been busy packing all our things and seeing if they fit! I am currently living out of one chest of drawers (I refuse to pack away my playstation until the very last minute though).

Myself and Debbie each finished work last week but I'd say it's been harder work getting ready especially with packing my other stuff into storage either at my sisters (thanks Lou) or at my parents. This mostly involved lots of lifting and also swearing between me and my dad...

We've been saying goodbye for nearly a month now, over Christmas seeing some people and some later. I'm actually off for another meal in an hour or so. I definitely know our itinerary off by heart now because of the amount of times I've gone through it with people but I'm still not bored of saying it. For those of you who's forgot, here it is:

In terms of packing for traveling we were both surprised how
Mike and BackpackMike and BackpackMike and Backpack

Here's me in my backpack (though not actually packed, just stuffed for effect). I will be removing the labels when I go. Also, I'm planning on footwear ;-)
quick we managed it. You find that it's not so much clothes that take up space but all the other little bits.

Well we go in two days, hopefully for the next update we'll be in Toronto.

So long and thanks for all the fish.



Advertisement



17th January 2007

GOOD LUCK!
Deb and Mike I wish you guys good luck on your travels and I am suitably jealous as I sit here at work in Telford in the rain - boo! Have fun, looking forward to hearing about NZ and how beautiful the Islands are. Enjoy every minute :-)
18th January 2007

Looking good
Great look you're pulling off there! Hope the flight over was ok and not too many Americans about...

Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.028s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb