All best laid plans .....


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England
September 28th 2023
Published: October 7th 2023
Edit Blog Post

Firstly, I need to apologise to all of you who I had promised ‘oh yes and follow my blog, it’ll tell you all about where we are and what we’re getting up to!’. Our plans have definitely been fluid to say the least! I’ve had a total knee replacement, which I know doesn’t affect my ability to type, but it certainly had a massive impact on my brain. Running up to the op, I was just in a world of pain and misery, not being able to walk or do my passion, open water swimming, and following the op (which was a huge success) completing physio four times a day, icing and elevating my knee and being stuck inside Bob just made me feel like I was reliving covid lockdown all over again. I know, boo hoo me, but hey I’m back!

We completed on our house sale on the 21 July and have since been living out of our beloved motorhome, which I have to say is bloody fantastic and a way of life I could do forever. We’ve not gone too far just bumbled across the south and east of the country.

4th October tunnel booked – France/Spain here we come (or wherever the sun is shining).

Advertisement



Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0185s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb