Ready to leave


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Worcestershire » Malvern
January 17th 2018
Published: January 17th 2018
Edit Blog Post

Only two more sleeps in my own bed at Home End Farm.I can hear the rain beating down outside, but I’m cosy under the duvet, and my wonderful electric blanket allows me to stretch out my toes to the far corners of the mattress. And it’s only 9pm! I’ve left myself a long list of things to do tomorrow, including packing. That’s the hardest thing. It’s so difficult to imagine that on Saturday evening I’ll be in Singapore, and I’ll have peeled off layers of clothing between Great Malvern station and Changi airport via Birmingham and Zurich. And this bed will be a distant memory. Lottie dog is downstairs curled up on her bed in front of the Logburner. Because I felt a bit guilty about leaving her for four weeks I’ve put an extra couple of logs on before I came up to bed instead of closing the fire down. She’ll be fine though. She’s used to me doing this annual disappearance, and this year she has dog-lover Ruth coming to live with her while I’m away, and lovely walks in store with her doggy friends.
So this is my practice run blog to see if I can adopt it as well as lovely Travelpod, introduced to me by Lisa during our Peru adventure. Only 2008 I think, but before the days of WiFi, when we’d spend an afternoon struggling with different computers in Internet cafes and transferring photos from camera to those little chips and then to the hired computer. And now here I am tapping the words out on my phone , from my bed. I’ve no pictures to put up except one of Lottie and one of me ...... both with our winter holiday haircuts!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.121s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 14; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0634s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb