Hasta La Vista Baby!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » West Yorkshire » Leeds
June 12th 2011
Published: June 10th 2011
Edit Blog Post

It's super late, a school night, in bed, laptop on, surrounded by tissues, cups of Yorkshire tea, Olbas oil fumes and only 2 weeks until departure - So I thought I'd try and give this travel blogging a bash whilst I think I have a dribble of creative juice to start me off...

Firstly I would like to manage any expectations and forewarn that I am not an A* English Literature Graduate; nor have I ever written anything longer or more purposeful than a 'to do list' that I 'don’t do', so please don’t be expecting to read anything fancy or even interesting...at least not for a while anyway. Combine that, the probable frequent use of liberal/colourful language, frank personal opinions and general lack of common sense - My advice would be leave the blog now or forever hold your peace! Or tag along for the ride and I will try my best to make it as interesting & funny as possible whilst turning as many friends & family green with envy as I can :-)

With only 17 sleeps to go and the travel checklist is pretty much all ticked off. From backpack to soap box, sleep liners to socks and THE most important job is still left to do - Travel Insurance, day before jobby I think! I've trial packed the bag, worn in the foot-wear, tested my savvy toiletry choices (Shampoo & Conditioner in a soap bar = Revelation!) and most recently endured more pricks than a pincushion! Geek I hear you say!

I have one last night on the tiles with my gorgeous girlies to look forward to, a good ol' drunken knee's up with work and spend some quality family time together all in 2 weeks. Whilst more importantly cramming in as many pies, Sunday dinners and yummies before my final farewell. Not forgetting the Bovril and a pack of emergency teabags!

Aside from the packing, last minute purchases and working the day job I haven’t really had much time to think about anything else. Now and then I get a random burst of excitement my heart skips a beat, tummy does a little flip which is then quickly followed by a squeak of panic and worry that I still have a lot to organise. No time to day dream just yet!

Those who would like to follow Scott & me on our little Asian adventure, subscribe to our blog and be sure to keep in touch :-)

It's late, I'm finally tired and my first blog needs an ending...

Until next time!

x


Advertisement



Tot: 0.117s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0845s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb