12 days to go!!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » West Yorkshire » Leeds
December 16th 2005
Published: December 16th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Our Route!

Leeds-L'don-Hong Kong-Auckland,NZ!

Well, here's our pre travel and first entry -the adventure starts here!
Im sat at my desk at work -I should be finishing up a couple of things and packing up my desk as today's my last day! But hey!! I'm only waiting for our Xmas do this afternoon -and Im determined not to drink at least til we finish the meal! Lets see....

It all started last October, when I decided that I was going to 'drag' Kev to NZ! A few months later we'd got Working Holiday Visas, booked flights and were having job interviews.
The house is now up to let, we still havent packed and shipped our stuff and only 12 days to go!!

The plan: After spending Xmas seperately in Wales and Northumberland we're meeting back in Leeds on the 28th to get the train down to Heathrow for a late flight to Hong Kong!
We've then got three days in HK- including New Years Eve which I think we're going to spend up on The Peak.
Then we fly on the 1st Jan 2006 to Auckland, arriving there on the 2nd! And it all begins....
3months travelling around NZ before settling down to
And me!And me!And me!

Had to upstage Kev and took this rather lovely vehicle round the track a few times!
some work probably in Auckland for who knows how long!?!

I've put a couple of photos up here as a test, can't access any better ones at the mo -all packed away.

We'll see most of you between now and before we go but to those who we dont and to everyone at work -thanks for everything and keep in touch (sniff!)

Take Care
Emma & Kevin

Advertisement



Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0381s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb