August 20


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » West Midlands » Solihull
August 20th 2008
Published: August 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post

SolihullSolihullSolihull

This was taken out of the window of my bedroom at Phil & Cathie's place in Solihull. Awesome house.
Ok so with the exception of my plane to London being changed and having to run around Kuala Lumpur to figure out where to board, it's been all pretty straightforward so far. The road trip to Solihull gave time to appreciate the summer weather.... cold.. windy and raining... I don't really feel like I've left Melbourne 'just' yet. It's not all bad though, have had a few glimpses of summer weather throughout the day so there's hope for me yet.

Managed to get about 9 - 10 hours of sleep on the plane after taking a painkiller due to one hell of a headache which basically knocked me out so it ended up being that I had had more sleep that Phil who had stayed up all night given he had to leave at 4am to pick me up from the airport. If anyone was suffering from a dose of jetlag it was him. Around 3pm he gave up and went to bed and I spent the afternoon with Cathie at the local gym.

Phil & Cathie's new place is pretty alrighty. Alot more room than the last house they were at and there's no longer the worry of bashing ones head against a low ceiling when going down the stairs. Sweet.

Anyways that's all I have time for at the moment. Will aim to update this when I can so hope everything is fine and dandy back home and will write more soon!

xxx



Advertisement



Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0623s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb