Latest Update from Brum


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » West Midlands » Solihull
December 12th 2007
Published: December 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hi Everyone

It feels like an age since I last updated you on our progress so high time I got to it.

Since booking our flights to New Zealand, we have been travelling up and down the country trying to squeeze in as many visits as possible. En route we have been back to Swindon (hello Linda, Tony, Liam, Danny, Rachel, David and baby Logan), over to London (hello Jane & Dan) and up to Hull (hello to all my step-family), all in between working and packing. I'm exhausted just thinking about it!

As if that weren't enough running about, tomorrow I'm leaving Glynn behind and heading off to Munich to see my sister and my mum who has flown over from Greece. It's a shame I won;t get to see my step-dad or that Glynn can't come but it's going to be a job getting just 3 of us in my sister's wee apartment...

On the job front, I've finally handed my notice in but alas have since been reminded how much extra stress this is causing everyone. Nice. Small wonder I'm itching to leave England. I know I was never committed to the job long-term but I did work hard and gave it my all. I gave my notice until Christmas Eve but have half a mind not to bother going back after my trip to Germany.

I promise to post more news soon. In the mean time, a big "Congratulations" to Linda on her new job and for those of you reading the blog for the first time - welcome. If you didn't know I was adding you to the subscribers' list, well now you do know! I hope you don't mind as we'd love to share our news and photos with you too.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.27s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 16; qc: 80; dbt: 0.1761s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb