Travel Preparations!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » West Midlands » Dudley
August 15th 2007
Published: August 26th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well, this is my first use of a blog ever. It could be really interesting for people to read or really boring and unoriginal, probably the latter. I am currently at home in sunny England preparing to go on a round the world trip.

On August 16th I will be flying to Dehli, India and then 6 months later I will be flying from Los Angeles and back home. Just so you know here is a list of the countries I will honouring with my presence:


- India

- Vietnam

- Cambodia

- Laos

- Thailand

- Malaysia

- Singapore

- Australia

- New Zealand

- USA


Map of my route


Considering I have never left Europe and I have only ever been to seven countries, including Wales, this will be a completely new experience for me. I think there is a good mix of countries with real contrasting cultures and landscapes. What I am looking forward to most I really couldn't say. When I booked this with my travelling companion, Donkey, I did not really know what I was in for to be honest and in some respects I still don't. But I guess the exciting part will be finding out.

At the moment I'm getting ready making sure I've got all my gear (especially Immodium for India!!) and just counting the days. I hope you will continue to read my blog which I'm sure will get more interesting with photos and stories of what I've been doing.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.14s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0961s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb