nearly time to go!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » West Midlands » Coventry
October 20th 2008
Published: October 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well, at last it is nearly time to go! We fly from Gatwick early Saturday morning and will be starting stuff on Monday,I think!
We have been in Sussex staying with some friends and enjoying the lovely autumn weather by going for long walks in the beautiful Engish counrtyside. Then we went to Norfolk to spend some time with my parents and now-here we are back in Cov trying to pack for a year! I keep putting things in piles ,then taking them out and putting other things in ,then putting the original things back and .I'm not packed yet! Geoff has his guitar ,computer and a spare pair of socks and seems quite calm!!
I keep thinking 'I wonder what I will be doing this time next week?' and 'Oh, this is the last for a year!'
We are going to be in the White Lion ,Brownsill Green Tuesday evening 21st if any one wants to join us for a farewell drink-
My next entry should be more interesting I hope.
Best Wishes to all
Jane and Geoff

Advertisement



20th October 2008

What alot has changed in 29 years
Hello Jane How exciting to read all your news - sounds as though you are going on a great adventure, sorry that I can't be at your farewell tomorrow but am meeting some Head Teachers from Columbia - who knows if I ever get the wonderlust like you I will need the networking!! Good luck to you both in your travels - I will keep in touch via your blog, I'm still trying to keep body and soul and the NHS together I will give it another year and who knows maybe if your blog inspires I will take the high road as well!! Take care and ENJOY Loads of love Jo

Tot: 0.117s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0483s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb