England Baby!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » West Midlands » Coventry
May 2nd 2007
Published: May 2nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

So its been a while, like a long while. Im back in England and its great. I missed everyone soooooooo freaking much that I was so excited to get back to Uni. Since last week Ive had a lot of fun, but am not going to write in detail about it. Here are the high/low lights.
-Realizing my project was due a week earlier than I thougtht, working on it hardcore for a week and getting it to the business office 2 minutes before the deadline after staying up all night to finish. This project was insanely difficult and way to advanced for what was taught in the class, but at least its finished and I did as much as I could have.
-Weve spent a lot of time outside. We had a picnic last Wednesday, which we made way too much food for, but it was really fun. Everyday there are a ton of people chillin outside, though some of them are annoying and sit right outside our windows though they have their own. It sucks though because we cant play ball or anything out there, the resident tutor is such a tool.
-I got yelled at by this guy from his window when I recycled the glass bottles at night because they were really loud.
-I also got yelled because this man from Tesco thought I was stealing it when really I was just seeing how the crazy out of range wheel stoppers work.
-I had a heated debate about gun control and all things American over the phone with Paul. It was really enraging, and Im putting together an argument to counteract an email he sent.
-Weve played beer pong and practiced with water pong, which ended in a water fight, it was awesome!
-Weve watched movies in the common room, Notebook and Butterfly effect.
-The guys havent played pro-evo since weve been back because Daniel brought his new X-Box and we play tennis and cricket, I love the tennis even though Im not very good.
-Theres this stupid football manager game that the guys are now always playing on their comps. Lame. Melissa and I hate it.
-I went to Coventry for some summer clothes, but had to go again when I realized I didnt like what I bought. Peter came the first time and I didnt want to make him wait for me.
-Moe sent me an ad with JFK in it, I was really excited.
-Im looking into possibly working somewhere exotic after graduation. I realized how much I love the beach and living away from the oridinary, and am researching living in somewhere like Tobago for a year at a hotel or something to get some experience before starting to function in the "real world". I dont know when I might have the opportunity to re-locate again, so after graduation may be my last chance for a long time.
-I think thats it. Ill be updating things more often from now on.
Until tomorrow...

Advertisement



2nd May 2007

You're crazy
Water pong? You can't practice with water pong...one of the challenges of beer pongs is that you get more intoxicated the more you win. Duh! Also, I was watching the Travel Channel the other day and got hooked on this series about wedding planners in the Grand Cayman Islands. You need to check out this website: http://www.celebrationsltd.com/index.html

Tot: 0.251s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0675s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb