Some interesting facts


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Tyne & Wear » Newcastle Upon Tyne
February 25th 2011
Published: February 25th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Newcastle-Upon-Tyne is a small city on the northeastern coast of England. It's home to about 280,000+ people, and its University is internationally highly regarded.

Having never been there myself, I can't post any pictures of the city or the University on this page. But I can LINK you to them.

Like most places in the UK, Newcastle-Upon-Tyne is home to many historic and fascinating places

like this

and this

and these

and a school

and of course this.

Why do I care? Why do you care? Because in approximately 6-7 months, Newcastle (and its University) will also be home to







Extreme lack of photogenic ability aside (the windy city on St. Patrick's Day. You were expecting...?), this means that in September of 2011 I will be an international student at Newcastle University's Masters of Science program in speech and language therapy.

Which is awesome.

Here's where I'll be:




Newcastle is the one at the red arrow. Why the green arrow? Because my Hamilton friend and current roommate Julia will be studying history at the University of Edinburgh next fall.

We're sort of excited. A little bit.

Anyway, if I have time between classes and clinical study, I'll update this thing once in a while, if you want. Actual pictures of the city or Hadrian's wall...the North Sea and/or Scotland if I can afford a visit...etc

In the meantime...

00
DAYS 
00
HOURS 
00
MINS 
00
SECS

and counting.



Advertisement



28th February 2011

Hurray!!! So exciting!! I knew you'd get in =)

Tot: 0.156s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 10; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0817s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb