Short Day


Advertisement
Published: July 19th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Didn't really do much yesterday, woke up at 3am, lay in bed until 6am then went on the computer until about 1pm. Went to sleep for 2 hours, then Raph got home.

She took me out to see a castle briefly and just show me around the area. (Photos below)

I then went to the pub with Raph and met up with her friends. Englands drinking culture doesn't appear to be like ours (maybe it was just the people I was with?) but everyone goes to a pub and has a couple of drinks. Every kilometer or so you seem to see a pub which always has people in it.
At the bar I tried a "Golden Summer" (a northhambrian cask ale apparently) and the famous "Newcastle Brown."
Newcastle Brown was suprisingly alright. Here I was imaging a watery tasting Double Brown, but it was stronger yet better tasting then most of the shit NZ beers (tui, speights etc). All Raph's friends looked at me funny, almost like I was a downsyndrome kid. I guess it's like drinking Double Brown, you wouldn't really buy it from a bar.
The Golden Summer tasted pretty yuck. It wasn't really like anything I've tried here. I guess the only comparison I have would be something like Terminator..but betterish.. I guess. I got about halfway through and the flavour kinda destroyed my taste buds making it relatively more drinkable, but I felt somewhat sick after.

While we were there I saw a bunch of Cougars (older ladies who are keen for young guys) on the prowl. It was funny because we make jokes about stuff like that but you never really see them.

Well, I've got to get ready to go to see a Castle in Warkworth. That's me for today.

Here's a few photos of the Castle:








Advertisement



20th July 2008

nutsack
hey bro hope your havin a mean time, sent you a private message but not sure if you got it, pretty much said i miss you hahhahaa gay, keep chargin bro love, +T+ mani, Noah the giant
20th July 2008

Nutskin
Hey bro, Good to hear you guys are doing alright. This place is crazy man. Saw a mean castle yesterday. You got the Broadband huh? Fuck me in the goat ass. Shiit. Hope you have a mean birthday on the 24th if i don't get to contact you. Take care bruv.

Tot: 0.22s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 46; dbt: 0.1854s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb