the beginning of the end...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Surrey » Walton-on-Thames
May 1st 2011
Published: May 1st 2011
Edit Blog Post

Me and TrishMe and TrishMe and Trish

Trish is from the ministry school i went to
I'm not gonna write much about where i come from but this is the basic's minus alot lololllolo

Almost 2 years ago something happened in my life that gave me the opportunity to discover true freedom! At first I was a bit hesitant and unsure what to do with it... I applied for uni, got in, then didn't turn up... then....

Signing up to to ministry school I spent 6/7 months away from everything and everyone (apart from one person) i knew. This was one of the best decisions I have ever made! I met some amazing people who will be life-long friends (even if mostly the friendship is through a computer screen on skype!) But also I discovered all the barriers I had put up because I thought would never be possible to do were actually very flimsy and easy to knock down...

I always wanted to sing, (I started writing songs/poems when i was at school) So I called a friend who plays guitar and that week we met up by the river and started putting music to my words, within a month we had played various open mics and got our first gig... a couple months later we played out first festival... since then we have continued writing and gigging (although not so much recently as we both moved) so awesome kicked that barricade in the butt! just 997 to go!!.
~The beginning ends here~

www.reverbnation.com/lunastorm ..... this is some of the songs... the video's at the bottom of page are live recordings 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0417s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb