Seeing the Kents in Reigate!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Surrey » Reigate
July 3rd 2014
Published: July 9th 2014
Edit Blog Post


In England you can park wherever you want.
My flight to London Gatwick left at 7:40 this morning, so I had to wake up around 4:40. I wanted to make sure I didn’t miss my flight. After checking out of my hostel, I took the 5:15 Airlink bus to the airport. Luckily, I had already printed my boarding pass for Ryanair. My luggage ending up being a kilo overweight so I had to pay 10 euros, but that was the cheapest option and I had already packed everything I could fit into my carry-ons. After I checked in, I had to make it through security. It was a really long line and I was very glad to have come early. I ended up setting off the metal detector and was one of the many lucky people to get patted down. Once I found my gate I waited until it was time for my plane to take off. I found the seats in the airplane very uncomfortable and was very glad that it was only an hour flight. When the plane landed, I got my luggage and went to meet my friend Meagan and her mom. It had been a year since I last saw her and I was super

Their house.
excited to see her. We drove from the airport to her house and went to her house. It is such a charming house and I got to sleep right across the hall in a guest room. After showering, we took some foot paths to the city of Reigate. They actually have gates in their back yards that open up to little paths in the woods. These wooden paths lead to many different places and into town. The town that we walked to was pretty cool and I got to meet a few of her friends. Around 5 we went to her parent’s office’s Fourth of the July party. Most of them are American, so it was great to meet them all. When the party was over, we headed back home and slept for a really long time. The next morning we drove into Redhill and got to walk around the town and see some shops. I had some fun and bought these really cute heals. When we were done, we tidied up and went to another Fourth of July party. This time we celebrated with British people. They honestly didn’t know what the Fourth was and joked that it was

Their neighborhood.
the day they got rid of us. I had a lot of fun and learned some new British words. I really loved my time in Ireland. It was the absolutely most beautiful place in the world and the people are so funny. England is definitely a completely different place. The people aren’t as warm, but it is still pretty cool. Tomorrow morning, the 5th, we will go into London! Until then!


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Their backyard with a gate to the footpath.


Tot: 0.131s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 16; qc: 69; dbt: 0.0867s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb