Final Faculty Party


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Surrey » Egham
August 10th 2008
Published: August 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday was technically the end of the summer. I did an airport run and spent FOUR HOURS with a french kid who can contort his body into strange positions ... so called the "elastic boy." Yes, that was super fun. I then returned and prepared for the final faculty party of the summer. It's always a bit bittersweet, as everyone moves on and back to their lives. The people here may touch me for one summer or more, but in some way they always manage to add something to the program and my life. It's hard not to wonder who I will see again in the future, but it really doesn't matter now does it? The world is very small and people do come into our lives for a specific reason. Sometimes simply just to make us smile. Sometimes to make us better people. Sometimes to truly become part of the lives that we live.

I have two more nights here at TASIS and I will move on. I am renting a car (oh, it's a tuna fish can on wheels really) and driving up to Edinburgh in Scotland. I will meet up with some friends for a couple of days. I then fly over to Geneva for a couple more weeks of work at Leysin American School.

These pictures are really just a lot of people getting very drunk.

Miss you!


Additional photos below
Photos: 40, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0693s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb