Bonfire


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Surrey » Egham
July 15th 2008
Published: July 15th 2008
Edit Blog Post

As the end of the first session is drawing near, we are doing a lot of activities for the kids as a farewell. Although I have always participated, this year I am actually in charge of them. Oh, first I forgot to order the wood for the bonfire (that was a problem), then I though I lost a box of TShirts for signing (and they were next to my desk). They don't really make marshmallows in England so we got these nasty Marshy Friends things (S'mores are just not right with Marshy Friends). The fire was started too quickly and the guys had to go find some dead trees off campus and haul them in (that was a site). But all in all we pulled it off. I had to get an entire dorm of 12 year olds to fill their garbage cans with water to put the thing out in the end since the trees actually caused too much fire. Always exciting around here in the middle of nowhere.

Hope you are all doing well!
Kim


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement



Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 15; qc: 63; dbt: 0.0571s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb