2 Days


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Surrey » Caterham
August 25th 2007
Published: August 25th 2007
Edit Blog Post

This is my first blog entry. In 2 days time I will start my travels around South East Asia and Austrlia. On the 27th of August myself, Samantha Baker and her cousin whom i am yet to meet will begin our travels at Heathrow. We get our flight at 12 mid-day to Phuket with a change over at Singapore. We are flying with Singapore airways so hopefully will be fairly looked after and comfortable, I think the flight to Singapore will be about 12 hours then 1 hour flight back up to Phuket where Samantha has booked us a hostel. We have a hostel booked for the first 3 nights then i think we will move on to another island.

My plan is to spend 10 weeks covering South East Asia including Loas, Cambodia, Vietnam, Malaysia, Singapore and possibly Indonesia. We will see if it all works out like that. I will be trying to update my blog as often as possible so all family and friends can keep track where I am and what i been getting up to, and also will be nice for me to have written account of my Travels.

Had my leaving party last night at Tiger Tiger in Croydon, anybody that knows me will know that is where you will usually find me on a Saturday night. Had fantastic evening, was really good that so many friends, clients and work colleagues made the effort.

The ast month has been bit of a crazy one what with going to Kavos and trying to sort out my ETM assessment, also getting everthing ready for travelling, Visas, bank accounts, jabs etc.

Am sitting here not quite Knowing how to feel. Feelings of nerves, excitement and the biggest feeling that it hasn't quite sunk it what i am doing. Am goin to bring this first blog to a close now and will try to update as soon as possible.

If you would like to see any photos then email me and i will send you my albums on PhotoBox. Bon Voyage!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0367s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb