Introducing my friends


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Suffolk » Ipswich
August 6th 2009
Published: August 16th 2009
Edit Blog Post

My home is in the Owl class in Ipswich where I live with lots of my friends. We have lots of fun playing and working with the children and we all enjoy travelling to lots of different places. We're going to be telling you all about the adventures that we have and all the mischief that we get up to. First I think you need to meet all my friends:

*Benjamin and Emily are brother and sister bear who always travel together. They have been to lots of exciting places and particularly enjoy the seaside. Their best adventure so far was when they were employed as crew on an overseas adventure to Sweden.
*Bertie Bear is a rather stay at home bear but this doesn't mean that he doesn't have lots of exciting adventures too. He likes to stay at the school keeping an eye on everything so his adventures are rather close to home.
*Phoebe Bear is my special friend. She was my first friend when we started school together.
*Ted Bear likes to go home with the children at weekends and so has lots of exciting adventures and makes a lot of new friends.
*Hedgehog (the bear) is
Benjamin and EmilyBenjamin and EmilyBenjamin and Emily

Two of my special friends who live in the class with me. They are sailor bears and like to travel. They have been to Sweden!
our world wide traveller. His claim to fame was visiting the place that our travelling hero Paddington came from - Peru. He has also been to some other countries in South America as well. He is the bear who has travelled the furthest out of all of our friends. Maybe because he's very small and he can smuggle himself into people's backpacks very easily.



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Phoebe BearPhoebe Bear
Phoebe Bear

George and Pheobe on a boat trip
George at the beach making new friendsGeorge at the beach making new friends
George at the beach making new friends

'Oh we do like to be beside the seaside!'
Hedgehog in Peru. Hedgehog in Peru.
Hedgehog in Peru.

It took a lot of effort to get to Machu Pichu


16th August 2009

Hello to all of you bears. I am looking forward to hearing about your travels this year. I am so glad that one of you made it to Peru! Love Paddington
17th August 2009

Hi there George. Great to see that you have finally started our blog. We will send you our sailing photos some time. Looking forward to meeting our new class in September. Love Benjamin and Emily
17th August 2009

Hello George. Thank you for putting my amazing photo of me in Peru on the travel blog. It certainly took a lot of effort to get this photo. A big thank you to Katherine for giving me ride in her back pack. I'll send you a photo of me in Bolivia soon. Love Hedgehog.
17th August 2009

Hi George. I am busy in the Owl class getting the toys ready for the start of term. I will try and be more adventurous this term and go visiting somewhere fun. Love Bertie.

Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0463s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb