Some break


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Somerset » Bath
May 26th 2005
Published: May 26th 2005
Edit Blog Post

I had decided to go to Bath to take a small break from my course. I enjoy classical music, but I had thought that 2 weeks of it was a bit of an overload. However upon arriving, I found out that it was the international music festival in Bath. I'm walking down the street and there are street acts up and down the street, really cool but not quite what I had in mind. Oh well, when in Rome, or I guess when in Bath.

Speaking of Rome, the Roman baths are amazing. Considering that they were made just under 2000 years ago and harnessed the power of the hot springs, its amazing. Makes me think just what we have accomplished since then. I mean, even space crafts are affected by the Romans. In order for a component to be transported by train, it had to fit through a train tunnel. This tunnel size was affected by the train track size, which was determined by the wagon track size in roads, which was made to fit the groves already present in the road, which were made by Roman chariots, which is the size of the rear ends of two horses.

Anyway, Bath is a lovely city.
Cheers


Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 14; qc: 49; dbt: 0.039s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb