Goodbyes To Reigate, Onward to Bath


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Somerset » Bath
July 10th 2014
Published: July 11th 2014
Edit Blog Post


An art museum
Today was my last day with the Kents so we got to relax and spend the day together. We played my new favorite game, Settlers of Catan, so many times that I was actually able to win once. I had a great last day spending time with them. The next morning I woke up with enough time to play one last round of our favorite game before I had to catch a train. We drove to the train station in Reigate and waited about twenty minutes until the train to Reading came. I said my goodbyes and tried not to cry. Once I got on the train, I put my luggage up and sat down. Once I got to Reading, I had to get off the train, validate my rail pass, and then get on the train to Bath. Overall, it took about two and a half hours to get there. Once I got off the train in Bath I walked down the road to my hostel. It was five minutes away and on the same road (praise God). I checked into my hostel, Bath Backpackers, and had to carry my luggage up two flights of stairs. Thankfully a guy saw me struggling and carried it up the remaining flight of stairs like it was as light as a feather. I am in a mixed room with 12 beds. I got to choose a bed so I picked one with a plug and the wifi is working just fine! After getting my stuff adjusted, I decided to walk around Bath for a while. I just roamed for about two hours and then ate some fruit for dinner in a park. Afterwards, I headed back to my hostel. I went to go take a shower and found out that the showers are in the basement. So I awkwardly went to the basement to take a shower. It was really difficult taking off my clothes and making sure they didn’t fall on the wet floor. When I got back to my room, I started getting ready for my tour for the next day to Stonehenge. A couple of guys arrived and started changing in front of me. That was interesting. At least I wasn’t the only girl in the room. Everyone in my room is fighting for a plug, good thing I got here early, and they all are going out to party. That means I get to sleep for a little bit before they come back some time really late. One thing I have noticed in England is that there are camera’s are everywhere. It is like big brother watching over you. Tomorrow, Big Brother will be watching me tour Stonehenge, and Avebury. I’m super excited! Until then,


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0264s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb