Awesome start to my trip!!!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Somerset » Bath
May 18th 2007
Published: May 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post

BridgeBridgeBridge

Bath
This is of course so late of an entry that I am afraid my memory of Bath is scewed by Paris!!! I arrived into London Gatwick and found myself a direct train to Bath... and the journey begins. Bath was beautiful, gorgeous achitecture influenced by the British and the Romans throughout their conquers and defeats - I recommend Bath to everyone! I stayed with an amazing couch surfer host out there - Jeremy Ash - who is an engineer of sorts, loads of ace friends, great house, attitude and sincerity - just brilliant guy! We went to part of the live music festival on Friday night and I got to listen to some amazing jazz music, on Saturday we went to a few pubs and an underground bar (they all are there) which looked like a bunker or an underground train station - very cool! I also got an idea of how much my host hates our Brian Adams - I have a gret video clip that I might upload one day - priceless! We spent our days bike riding along the old rail tressels and around the stunning city and all the way to Bristol then took the train
biking around bathbiking around bathbiking around bath

amazing day - more exercise this weekend than in a long time !
back - no helmut and everyone driving at me the wrong way - it was pretty funny - hahahahah - seriously......funny, crazy and very good times. Sites wise I went into the Roman Baths in Bath whiwh is a must do and went to Stonehenge whiwh was all right - would have preferred Avesbury but it wasn't in the cards. Overall, I can't express what a gret weekend I had - great way to start a trip!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Jeremy, my hostJeremy, my host
Jeremy, my host

1st night - Jazz fest... and yes I am drinking beer
stonehengestonehenge
stonehenge

It was sooo cold !!!!


28th May 2007

I don't believe you are drinking beer!

Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0418s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb