AT HENLEY ON THE THAMES


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Oxfordshire
July 8th 2006
Published: July 8th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Okay so we have no pictures this time but it has been because it has been VERY BUSY since we landed. We have trained on the tideways at Thames Rowing club and are now at Henley on the thames. Our racing takes place tomorrow and we are well......SHITTING OUR PANTS. Our quad has not been going as flash hot as it usually does but we are just going to start and give her...and fingers crossed we get over the line first. Esther and I are also rowing a douible....so again...Start and get out in front in the strategy. Think our competition is going to be stiff.....

If you want to google the results....go under henley veterans regatta.......think it may be there

Not sure when I will be able to update the blog with the full play by play - that I know that you are all going to be hanging out for.....(well humour me).....as we are in greece next. But I will do my best to get it done with PHOTOS while we are there.

So everyone.....send us big fast vibes.....and yes....I will be getting well and truly blind after!!!!! (PIMMS anyone?)

update soon

Advertisement



Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.052s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb