Wandering down Bandbury, Turl, and Broad...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Oxfordshire » Oxford
May 18th 2006
Published: May 18th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I'm loving walking the streets of Oxford, seeing and sometimes stopping at my old haunts, which for the frist time ever teach me what it means to walk with ghosts from your past. It is as if Raechel and Trey walk with me down Banbury street in loud laughter and southern accents out of place in this University, or as if Colleen sits opposite me reading The Waves by Virginia Woolf in Cafe Nero or Cafe Republic, and even as if Mazzy stands by my side as I discover the secrets of wireless communication and the inventions of Marconi in the basement exhibit of the Museum of the History of Science. It truly is the people, the important people, who make everyday experiences memorable. Nevertheless, I'm enjoying the independence of traveling by myself, something that comes far too easily for a quietly confidant (AKA shy) romantic who has a deluge of of musings to keep her company.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0534s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb