Staying Hydrated... PRICELESS


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Oxfordshire » Oxford
January 10th 2006
Published: January 10th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Two-Dollar WaterTwo-Dollar WaterTwo-Dollar Water

Noodle Soup Lunch... 4 pounds Glass of Coke... 1 pound Appetizer... 2 pounds AMAZINGLY HYDRATING WATER... PRICELESS
So yesterday at City Center we went to this noodle house asian-esque restaurant for lunch... the prices were fair... about ten dollars a plate... but in order to re-hydrate myself from the walk I decided to order a glass of water. When I was asked, "still or mineral" I assumed that still meant exactly that... still water... water... plain, clean, cold, still, chilled, and CHEAP....

BOY WAS I WRONG.... only after I received the water from the waitress did we realize this water we ordered was TWO DOLLARS! Yes, that's right, TWO DOLLARS! My hydrating water cost MORE than a coke! How do you go and figure that...

I later decided that they must do this because the water here is not the best to drink from tap... and sure they might be saving me from worms, the plague, or whatever other crazy diseases I might come across... but regardless... two dollars? Really?

Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0441s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb