Full Circle


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Oxfordshire » Oxford
September 14th 2007
Published: September 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well I've been back in the UK a full month now. And what have I achieved... er... well almost precisely nothing! Has it been good? Well the weather has at least. Was I overjoyed to see my old workmates? Er... no comment (they may be reading). Has anything changed at all? No, not one bit.

Today I had a meeting (topic - rain modelling) and a free lunch at Chutney's, one of the finer Indian establishments in Oxford (complementing yesterday's free lunch at a thai restaurant very nicely). In the afternoon rather than rushing back to work, I went for a walk along the river and took some photos - imagining that this was somehow a far-flung land on my trip (when of course it's a perrogative to take a million photos of absolutely just about everything).

Other good news... I've got myself a lovely room in a house sharing with 5 others. Starting 29th Sept. Woohoo!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 13; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0353s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb