home again


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Northumberland
November 21st 2008
Published: November 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hi. The journey back to Nothumberland was fine if rather exhausting. Christchurch airport was great, no long queue and friendly staff. I slept well between Sydney and Dubai. That flight was an hour late so I had no time to look around Dubai airport and spend money. They were announcing the departure of the Newcastle flight as I entered the terminal building. A slight panic! but I should have tried to miss my flight as there was a party in Dubai that night! Any way Newcastle flight was quiet so I had 2 seats to myself and managed to elevate my legs as my ankles were swelling up by this time. I slept well last night and I feel ok today. The train journey home today was pleasant.
So thats it my dream holiday is over. I had a great time and New Zealand certainly lived up to my expectations. Friendly people and amazingly diverse and beautiful scenery. The tour I chose was excellent and good value for money. A good way to get an over view of the country. In retrospect it would have been better to see one island at a time and allow myself more time to relax. I hope to return to New Zealand for another holiday at some time in the future. To see the places which were missed out this time and to revisit my favourite areas. However there are some other parts of the world that I want to travel to before that!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0401s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb