Packing Again


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Northamptonshire
July 28th 2009
Published: July 28th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Dad, Mum and I Dad, Mum and I Dad, Mum and I

Me an the Rents at graduation
The last few days have defiantly got to rate among some of the emotional of my life, and one that I know thousands of other people have experienced along with me. Not all these other people however decide that just five days after graduating and with only two days spent at home to go off travelling for nine months. Hence as I sit here now I’m filled with a strange mix of excitement for the adventures to come, eagerness to get under way and forget the stress of putting life on hold, sadness for leaving so many good friends behind and tiredness! I think tiredness may soon be the overriding factor though. Exeter University has been the big thing in my life for the past four year and now finished there is defiantly a hole where it was, and as I really don’t want to enter the world of work yet so I only really had one choice, haha don’t want to make it too emo. I am as ever rushing to organise all the last minute necessities needed for a nine month trip, with my bag still unpacked and bedroom a mess. But happy in the knowledge that soon I will be on a plane where I can do nothing to change my situation.
My general plan for the next three months is really very simple, travel to Canada via Costa Rica and a handful of over countries in between. A large amount of this trip will be solo unlike my last jaunt around South America with a Mr David Carter, I’m hoping that solo travel will bring new challenges and experiences.
Well, I’m off to the airport in only 9 hours so have a list longer than my arm to complete. Will let you know when I’m in Costa Rica. Hopefully from an idyllic beach.
Ian xx


Advertisement



Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0311s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb