A tour and country England...more beer?!


Advertisement
Published: May 29th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone,

Just a quick entry to let you know how I'm going. I haven't had much time at all to get on the net and connect with everyone... so i'm sorry to all those people who have sent messages without a reply. I'll be a bit better with the replies when i get back to Madrid and start my studies.

The reason i have been a bit slack is because i have been on a tour. The tour started in London, then we went to Paris and then on to Amsterdam - it was 9 days in total, of which only about 30 hours was spent sleeping. Partying all night and then sight seeing all day. I met so many great people and had one of the best times of my life. I want to give a shout out to all my new friends from Canada, USA, Philippines, Australia and New Zealand - thanks for all the memories, you will not be forgotton and make sure you let me know if you're heading to Sydney (next year when i return that is).

After the tour i caught a train to London. From there i made my way to Andy's (new mate i met in Roma) house in Towcester (approx 70km north of London) where i am now. I have almost spent a whole week here and have been looked after very well. Andy and i have been to Oxford and all around Towcester - it's great to see country England, it's very quiet and beautiful - but that doesn't mean that i have stopped partying and sight seeing! We also went to London for the Ben Howard concert which was awesome! I have completely filled my 8 GB memory stick with photos already. I have seen so much, drunk so much... eaten so much and have experienced lots of traditional English pubs (which pretty much encompasses what i just said)! Haha. The weather... believe it or not has been great! We've only had 1.5 rainy days and the other days the sun has been shining. Andy has a great terrace out the back where we have enjoyed many beers and ciders in the sun!

I'm enjoying myself so much, but again, it would be heaps better if i could share this with you all. Thank you so much to all those people that have made this possible for me and thank you to all those people that i have met along the way who have made this time so much more enjoyable... I'm extremely lucky to have such great support.

Hope you are all well. Please put a comment up or send me a message to let me know how everything is in Australia... i love hearing from you and i will try my hardest to get back to you.

Cheers,
Tim

P.S. Forgot to mention that i went to Valencia and Barcelona before the tour as well...


Additional photos below
Photos: 25, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



30th May 2010

Hey Tim! Good to see the tradition of cheap food and grog at Witherspoons continues! Great photos at O'Sullivans in Paris, Kath and I had a blinder there as well. All the best mate!
30th May 2010

You're Alive
Hi Tim Tam I'm glad you're enjoying your travels. That phone box could have been the TARDIS!!! Somehow I don't think you'll come back - too good a life over there. I hope you went punting on the Cherwell in Oxford. Have not been to CHA for almost 3 months and will need a reappraisal before I reusme. We head off to Canberra and Victoria next week for the final 3 weeks. It's been a gypsy's life! But has been great seeing all those places. We had a 3 week lay-off during which time the play was filmed over at the North Sydney PCYC gym ( a real one!!!! wot with all that special equipment.) In the meantime continue enjoying and get a haircut!! TimTam shares have dropped drastically. Jon In the meantime
30th May 2010

Great blog.
Hey Tim, Looks like you're having a fantastic time. Photos are brilliant. Can't wait to see more. What about Versailles.. Extroadinary hey? Keep on blogging. Loving those photos.
30th May 2010

World Traveller
You sure don't let the grass grow under you feet Timikens. You must see the Cotswald before you leave England, it is in the west Midlands. Good to here about all your travels, look forward to hearing about your next adventure.
8th July 2010

Hola
Tim Tam Where re you now. I'm back from my 3 month tour. Dont forget you have to speaka da english when you come back (if you come back) I have been away from the gym now for over months!

Tot: 0.12s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0883s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb