Camping at Cromer, Norfolk - August 2012


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Norfolk » Cromer
August 12th 2012
Published: September 1st 2012
Edit Blog Post

I've had another brilliant weekend camping. This time we've been in Cromer for 2 nights at a campsite about 20 minutes from the beach. We arrived quite near my bedtime on Friday so I helped daddy put up the tent whilst mummy made dinner then it was time for sleep.

Yesterday we walked to the beach in Cromer so that I could build sandcastles and jump the sea waves, though the water was VERY cold! After playing for a while and a stroll around town we headed back to the campsite for lunch and a quick game of football. After that we drove to a local maze and play area. It was such a cool place - there was a maze made of maize (to be honest I wasn't that interested in it but mummy and daddy enjoyed it!), a really good play area with huge bouncing pillows in the ground and lots of tractors to ride. Plus I got to drive a go-kart with daddy, stroke a sheep and fed some chickens and geese. Once we finished there mummy's friends Kat and Ben arrived at the campsite, they were joining us for the rest of the weekend. It was brilliant because I had another tent to run into and 2 more people to play football with me! Kat took me to see the cows in the next field too, whilst daddy and Ben cooked our BBQ.

This morning I made sure everyone was up nice and early, then after a big fried breakfast (for everyone else - I just had weetabix!) we all walked down to the beach and played in the sand. Soon though it was time to head back to the campsite and pack up. It was really windy and I loved running in the tents whilst they were being pulled down and flapping about! It's been a really fun weekend.


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement



Tot: 0.292s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1158s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb