Day 11 - London, England


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » London
August 28th 2006
Published: September 14th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Monday August 28th, 2006
Day 11
London, England

I didn't get up until 10:30am today was when I woke it was still pouring with rain, so I figured I may as well get some extra sleep. It finally eased off around midday so we left. Kate and I decided to catch the tube out to Notting Hill as we wanted to check out the hype of the annual Notting Hill Festival.
The place was packed but there didn't appear to be a lot actually going on. So, after we received a free icecream we decided to go in search of the Travel Bookshop Co. from the Movie Notting Hill. On the way we came across some lovely little shops; one I purchased a brilliant real leather bag from (which came in very handy as the one I had brought with me had fallen apart). We couldn't find the Travel Bookshop Co. we decided to make our way out to Camden Market.
Camden market was fantastic. The variety of random stuff was amazing! Badges, bags, shoes, clothes and just about anything else you could think of. also, I've never seen so many police in one place, they were everywhere. We then decided to check out some of the surrounding shops which we found to be almost as good as the market itself.
After finding somewhere to have some lunch, relaxed there for a bit then we decided to make our way to a pub called The Court for some drinks and a game of pool with her work mates. After spending a bit of time with the locals we made our way back to Kate's to collect my belongings and I made my way on the tube out to Canary Wharf to catch the DRL to Nick's place. We had some dinner, and watched some TV then hit the hay as a big day of sightseeing lay ahead of me tomorrow.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.523s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 13; qc: 83; dbt: 0.1371s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb