Nothing In Life More Certain Than Death And Taxes


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Lincolnshire » Woodhall Spa
December 8th 2007
Published: December 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Christmas lights were?Christmas lights were?Christmas lights were?

Back of my mums head, so much better than the carboot esque Christmas market
Well the are only two certainty's in life and thats taxes and kicking the bucket, the fact im writing this blog means i haven't met with the latter yet....lol. So when i finished work on the 23.11.07 i called the tax offices marvelous call center in bootle to get a P85 posted out so i can reclaim some of my tax as im not working the full tax year April to April. Not sure how much i will get back, but hoping for around at least £400 and that will come in really handy to boost my funds while i am away.

But you know what the tax man is like, he likes taking and sometimes taking more than he should, but not so keen on giving you what he owes you. Well its now over two weeks later and i only have 21 days till i leave and no P85 form and so now i have printed one of the internet and i am posting it back today and i have had to include my mum and dads details so they can deal with this for me in my absence, as you can guarantee it will not be sorted
Oh maybe some christmas lights over thereOh maybe some christmas lights over thereOh maybe some christmas lights over there

Maybe the is some nice Christmas stuff over there?
before i leave the UK.

Phoned my bank regarding the whole tax issue, cause i do not want my accounts interest being taxed while i am away and with this age of internet and phone banking, i have to go to a branch and fill in an R85 form...........lol and sounds very like the P85......lmao. I did not think the would be so much to do before i go away. I have added my mum and dad on to my accounts and they have had bank cards through today, so at least that is in hand now😊.

I love my Mum and Dad to bits, but i really want these 21 days to get by so i can get on the road, where my Mum and Dad live the is not much to see or do, so no temptation to spend money i can not spare. I have included pictures of the fabulous Christmas market they had last night in the village.......note the "sarcasm there"....lol, it was like a bad carboot sale with tinsel and a tombola.

My girlfriend is still traveling around Asia and has recently got to Manila and im missing her loads, but once
Santas tentSantas tentSantas tent

Anyone want to sit on santa's lap?
i a m traveling i will still miss her, but least my mind will be on other things, i have too much spare time at the moment....lol.

21 days and counting yipeeeeeee


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Look at the pretty lights...lolLook at the pretty lights...lol
Look at the pretty lights...lol

"sarcasm" the lowest form of wit apparently, having been to the Woodhall Spa Christmas market.... i think im allowed to use it...lol
it gets betterit gets better
it gets better

Wow its a lighted christmas scene and a little to your left is the stall selling pirated vidoe games...lol


Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.039s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb