The Travel Plan


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Lancashire » Lancaster
January 3rd 2007
Published: January 3rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

My Route Around The World


My first entry, a plan of where we are off to. Simply click on the map.
Today is Wednesday. I have just finished all the personal admin from when I sold my house about 2 weeks ago. The car is serviced ready to be sold and everything is ready for the first leg to Canada. But first I need to go and visit my oldest and best frien in the world, Craig, down in Reading as he and his good lady wife have just announced they are expecting their first child next year. I'm sure we'll have a couple of glasses of pop to celebrate.

Next Thursday I will be driving down to Northampton, my home for the last decade or so, to say the final goodbyes. I am picking Sam up on the way and we are staying with Jo, before catching a bus down to Heathrow on Friday morning for a flight into Calgary, Alberta Canada. We are booked into the BigHorn BB on Banff high st for a whole month of snowboarding.

After that we are back in the UK for a couple of weeks befoer heading out to SE Asia, but I'll tell you more about that in a few weeks.

Happy New Year to everyone

Mike


Advertisement



4th January 2007

!!
That pints as big as you!! lokk forward to seeing you in Oz
6th January 2007

I know. Its a whole half pint!!!!

Tot: 0.116s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0497s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb