Here we go . . .


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Hertfordshire » Welwyn
August 12th 2006
Published: August 12th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Route for 12th - 13th Aug


Ok, so it's 12.30 am and I've almost finished packing. Just 4 and a half hours before I have to leave for Heathrow, earlier than I would normally because of the current situation. Packing without hand luggage is proving difficult. I'm not looking forward to about 12 hours flying time without my books or ipod. Hopefully I'll get the chance to update this when I reach Shanghai, once I've had some sleep of course!

Advertisement



12th August 2006

Hi James
Really pleased you have set up this blog. Looking forward to keeping track of how you are doing as I have been tracking Rob! Looks like you may have spent most of the flight catching up on sleep! Hope UK check in was not too stressful and that you were able to buy a book before boarding the plane, also that the typhoon has not affected your destination. Take care.
12th August 2006

Goodluck
map looks cool dude! goodluck with the flight and stuff, hope you have some old lady talling you her life story in intimate detail for 12 hours! lol. Take it easy, and def keep this blog up to date, try and do a photo a day...then you might end up getting one a week, which would be v cool. Slataz dude! Tim

Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 33; dbt: 0.0344s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb