It's finally here


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Hertfordshire » Welwyn Garden City
February 28th 2011
Published: February 28th 2011
Edit Blog Post

So I'm sat here the night before I leave... I have already realised I packed a serious lack of underwear so hastily threw some in on the top of my rucksack.

The rucksack that is of course totally manageable when its on my back, it's just getting it from the floor to my back thats the issue. Could probably crouch down and get it on but I think my legs would have serious issues and I would lose some dignity if I fell flat on my face whilst just trying to pick up my bag...

On the plus side I can legitimately banish my blackberry to the box of shame (left on my desk in a box with my paper work and pairs of 3D glasses) to think about its current behaviour and give it 6 months to pull itself together and not crash or just completely fail when I go near the facebook icon.

I will however miss my constant Twitter connection. I'm sure the world actually has very little interest in my non celebrity day-to-day life but I like to share in manageable readable chunks, plus now that I probably will begin to have interesting things to Tweet rather than "desk boredom" its a bit annoying.

Any way now that I have faffed about, continue to switch from fear and excitement about every half hour and am actually more concerned about my impending 8:30am dentist appointment in the morning :s I think I am nearly there. Not much more I can do, just brush my teeth really well!!

Advertisement



1st March 2011

Enjoy the adventure
The blackberry will be safe with us. We are thinking of giving it to Alfie... Hope the fear has subsided by the time you read this and the adventurous spirt takes over. Teeth looked really good as you smiled before heading into security. Take care

Tot: 0.118s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0582s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb