Departure Day...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Hertfordshire » Watford
January 18th 2012
Published: January 18th 2012
Edit Blog Post

So, the time has come. As most of you who are reading this know, I am about to begin a seven month round the world trip with three of my friends from school and a lad commonly known as ‘Obers’ as he bears an unbelievable resemblance to Newcastle United player Gabriel Obertan.

The trip begins this evening when we depart London Heathrow headed to Buenos Aires, where we will spend our first few days. Temperature in BA was 0ver 30 degrees yesterday and I’m looking forward to a few cold beers and a large steak on arrival. Hopefully whilst there, we’ll check out a few of BA’s sights including La Bombonera, home of the Boca Juniors and perhaps even a tango lesson or two before heading to Montevideo, Uruguay. From there we will be headed to Punta del Este and then on to the east coast of Brazil where we no doubt be making the most of the beaches on offer.





That’s it for now, I’ve gotta go and finish my packing. Hopefully I will be able to update this on a regular basis for anyone interested to read where I am and what I’m up too and perhaps I’ll even add a few cheeky photos.





Peace x

Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0539s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb