Home and the Travelling Frisbee


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Hertfordshire » Baldock
June 20th 2007
Published: June 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Right. I am home. This will be very very brief. This is not a "travel"blog, it is a "home"blog.

San Francisco was great fun. Pirates, Golden Gate, Chowder, Bikes, Alcatraz, Trams; standard but awesome fun.

Just wanted to say I hope you all (well some, not bothered really) enjoyed reading/deleting my blogs. I liked writing them.

My photos (about 2000) are currently being edited to Best Of. When that's done I will do Best Of Best Of. This is likely to be a more managable size to show people. I will then show you them when I see you. I know...you literally can't wait.

Now. The main point of this homeblog is to tell you a short story about a frisbee. Alex and I were given a frisbee before we left the UK. This frisbee travelled with us everywhere (in my daypack) and a short film was produced. The film (with sound) has been posted on YouTube (at the following link). End of story.

Rob + Alex + 4 Months + 6 Countries + 1 Yellow Frisbee + 1 Camera = Joga Frisbee Video

I hope you like it. We loved making it.


PS-Nearly had a shocker on the 3rd day of travels in Hong Kong when the frisbee got stuck in a tree (XR=25), luckily it was saved.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 59; dbt: 0.0671s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb