It all starts here.......


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Hampshire
December 10th 2012
Published: December 10th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Its 16:50 on Monday 10th December and I am sat in my friends office while she finishes work and takes me to meet my travel partener on the M3!

MY journey started at 11:56 this morning and after leaving a very tearful mother I hopped onto the train to Brum where I had a swift change and was on my way to Basingstoke, the marvellous Susie Cox collected me and brought me to her work where I am writing this first blog post.

I'm feeling ok about the whole thing at the moment but the nerves are creaping in as the time moves forward.

Flight leaves at 22:05 and arrives 11 hours later so when you all wake up on Tuesday morning I will be there I hope. It will be about 4pm Bangkok time, I am guessing we will be shattered but I hope to contact the Fam to let them know I am at least there safe and sound.

Much Love x

Advertisement



10th December 2012

Hi Travel Blogger!
Who would have thought it eh!?! Even though we are mid text convo thought I would see if I can leave a comment succesfully, was very excited to see your first update drop into my inbox and I hope to see many many more over the next 12 months. Safe travelling, love ya xxxxxxx

Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0437s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb