Snow Beautiful


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Hampshire
March 4th 2005
Published: March 4th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hi

If you have read my previous journals, you must have spotted spelling mistakes and grammatical inaccuracies. Also I did not know I could add a location. Please do not be confused or offended by the new location I have defined.

I travelled by 3 tubes/southeast ad souhtwest trains today. Today there were valid reasons for delay... of course 1.2 cms of snow at London bridge is a serious hazard to trains, we all must agree.

If you travel the way I do you do not have to realy worry about daily 20 minutes of exercise. usually the computer controlled pre-recorded announcements are quite efficient to make you run from platform one to three and back by alternately changing the first expected train for whichever station you are hoping to travel to. It is a good way of making the commuters forget the 10-15 minutes delay as most of us are panting and desperately trying to catch our breath and bracing ourselves for another inter-platform run.

But I am not realy complaining today. The drab platforms did look very pretty , laced by the fresh snow on the roof and against the backdrop of leafless trees looking magical with the snow's cherry blossom.
As the I rushed to the platform I was showered by the snow and almost collided with a matronly lady who instead of getting annoyed with me smiled and said "it is beautiful, isn't it?" yes yes I agreed. And then just to make sure we do not get rather dreamy eyed announced the computer : "Due to wintry conditions please take extra care whilst on platform".
Well dreams can wait!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.143s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0934s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb