Preparing for the Event


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Hampshire
June 21st 2008
Published: September 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post

The weather today is the usual British summer weather - wet. But under our umbrella of excitement the weather is fine really - in our minds we are already in Australia on our adventure.

With so much to do around the house still - two landmark events have taken place this week. I resigned from the gym and Andy sold the barbecue (sob!!).

I came across the conclusion this week that it is easier to resign from a job than it is from the gym - I gave 3 months notice - well a little over 3 months, but of course then comes the persuasion and gimmicks to stay at the gym and not give up entirely - well! I have to say I cannot really get to the gym from Australia and I am hoping that we have so much of an outdoor lifestyle that I will not want to see the inside of a gym.

Wait to see what's next.

C



Advertisement



Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 29; dbt: 0.025s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb