Goodbye!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Hampshire
November 1st 2007
Published: November 11th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Goodbye! The day of leaving behind everyone and heading off on my travels for a whole year around the world. Running around two hours before we were due to leave, to check I knew all my bank accounts PIN numbers. This just shows how organised I was!

Arriving at LHR T3, putting all my belongings onto a trolly as it was far too heavy to carry (after Dad carried it all to the actual terminal) Even at this point I knew Id be throwing clothes etc away very quickly. met up with Becki and co and Sandra, along with my grandparents.

After check - in we all said our final goodbyes for the last time until 2009! How scary does that sound!
Still at this point, I knew I was going away for a long period, but it just felt like i was going on a holiday and Id be back in 2 weeks.

Flight with Singapore Airlines was excellent, great legroom for economy seats. Would reccommend them for anyone doing this route as the flying time was 12 hours 40 mins. Time flew by and the next thing we knew we had arrived in SINGAPORE!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.128s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0461s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb