Where has the sun gone?


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater Manchester
August 10th 2018
Published: August 14th 2018
Edit Blog Post

We had a very lazy day today so we caught up on some washing and then went over to Denton to check out the outlet shops. On other shopping trips to Denton we have found some great bargains, but today the offerings were pretty well non existent. We bought a few greeting cards and I bought a sleeveless blouse. I thought it was a bargain at its ticketed price of £8.99. Imaging my surprise when it was called up on the till at £3.00!!

Determined to make my exercise and move goals I went for a walk after dinner up Quarry Cough to Old Mottram Road, turned right and walked along Old Mottram Road then walked down the hill on Mottram Road until I reached Bower Fold and then it was back up the steep hill to home. It was actually a bit further to walk around that circuit than I thought it would be, but it did achieve all my goals.

There was no card playing tonight as it was Manchester United’s first game of the season. Albert was very happy with their 2-1 win over Leicester City.

When we went up to bed a largish spider came out from under my bag on the floor. Hmmn, I’m not terribly afraid of spiders, but I’m not all that keen about sharing a bedroom with one. I managed to catch it in a glass and slide a piece of paper underneath it and carry it carefully to the bathroom and dump it out the window. Hopefully it survived the fall from the second story window? At least that gave it a better chance than if I had squashed it under my foot. While I wrangled the spider Bernie lay on the bed!



Steps: 11,652 (9.11kms)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 15; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0786s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb