In the beginning...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater Manchester » Stretford
January 14th 2009
Published: January 14th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I'm not quite sure how it happened. Or when in fact. Sometime during the summer of 2008 we hatched a somewhat ambitious plan.

If truth be told, I think Jen had been planning it in some form or another for a while. And as for me, I was just after another adventure. My taste for grandeur was still unsatisfied and I wanted to go away for a long time.

So, it might have been whilst we were milking goats. Or it could have been whilst we were lost on a sunny afternoon in the flats of Norfolk. I seem to remember it being shortly afterwards, during our time on the Cotswold Way.

"Well, why dont we go walking in Europe?"

"Ooo! I know, lets walk to Italy!"

"Yeh, i'd love to visit Rome..."

"...or Naples...which is further?"

"Err, Naples I think."

"Ok, lets walk there."

Something like that.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0215s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1mb