The Start - Begining


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater Manchester » Sale
January 17th 2010
Published: January 17th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Me and Fi with our Back PacksMe and Fi with our Back PacksMe and Fi with our Back Packs

Me and Fiona modeling our back packs
Sunday 17th Janurary

Well the time has finally arrived for me and Fiona to start our travels around the world. Im using this blog as a practice so when we are away i will be more efficient and familiar with writting them. I hope you will enjoy reading our blogs along the way and follow our progress. For those who know me will understand that i will try and add a bit of humour whenever possible but will also try and make them serious and have some interesting information.

I feel that i am now ready for this travelling experience i have packed and re-packed my stuff (to the amusement of most people) to make sure i am well practised in the art of fitting all the stuff in. I am pleased to annouce i have managed to fit all my belongings in the bag with room to spare so i am pretty impressed!! I however will not be telling Fi this as see will see it as a perfect oppurtunity to pass off some of her stuff into my bag.

Our first stop will be in New York City where we will have 2 days to see as much as possible. We have booked a hotel near Central Park, which is ironically called the Central Park Hotel. We plan to see the many sites in downtown new york, ice skate in Central Park, shop and just generally get lost trying to find our way around. After New York we have a flight booked for Bogota in Columbia where we will be spending another 2 days. This will mainly be spent trying to avoid the local cartell and just trying not to get an addiction to the white powdery substances which will be around (i promise in no way at all am i stereotyping along the way)

My ambition is to try and keep this blog as up to date as possible so please keep you eyes peeled for new blogs and information. Please feel free to write comments and contact us via this travel blog website, or alternatively you can contact either me or Fiona on facebook. We will try to check our accounts wherever possible. We will also be loading some photo's for along the way so you will be able to see the sites we will be writing about.

Thankyou for reading the blogs and remember dont hesitate to contact us as we would love to hear from anyone along the way. Your support will be appreciated.

Ant and Fiona.

Advertisement



17th January 2010

I think I'm going to enjoy this
Good start to the blog Ant, I think I'm going to enjoy reading this a lot. I'm particularly interested to hear your take on some of the same places I went to, but I'll look forward to seeing everywhere you take that big grin of yours to over the next few months.
19th January 2010

Hi guys I read your blog and I want to wish you to have many many wonderful times and coming back full of lovely memories and funny stories to share with us. I wish you all the best on your journey. I come from Greece and love very much travelling. Have a wondeful time both of you. Theodora

Tot: 0.119s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0514s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb