T-minus 15 hours


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Willesden
April 27th 2008
Published: April 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

VERY quick update to say a proper hello, and tell you where I'm going to be for the next month!

Following 3 leaving parties in as many days, and an amazing London send-off, its hard to believe that I'm actually flying out.

Tomorrow afternoon, I'm flying to Bordeaux - then getting the train to Bayonne and then on to St John Pied de Port (which literally means St John at the foot of the mountain pass).

I start my 30ish day walk on the Camino de Santiago (Camino Frances) by heading up that mountain pass (1200m climb on the first day) and then over into Spain and Roncesvalles.

Not sure when I'm going to be able to get access to a computer, but I'll update when I can!

For more info on the Camino - check here:

http://www.caminodesantiago.me.uk/caminomaps.html

Advertisement



28th April 2008

Happy Trails!!
Good luck and godspeed, happy adventuring!!!
28th April 2008

good luck! xx
KT - you're amazing - and you're going to have an incredible time - keep smiling and thanks for updating us on the adventures (it's nice to travel by proxy). Love Jules ps - Was at a trivia night last wk guess what they asked - 'what's the capital of Belarus?'!
28th April 2008

Nice start
Good to see you're getting into the action straight off the bat. Have fun look forward to hearing about the adventures. Robtessica.

Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0367s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb