Nearly there.....


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Tooting Bec
February 13th 2011
Published: February 13th 2011
Edit Blog Post

4 days to go.....



Well, this is the first weekend I have been out of work for 9 and a half years and it does kind of feel pretty liberating. There was a spring in my step yesterday when I work up knowing that work was over and my travels were about to begin.

Leaving work, or should I say the people, was quite difficult. I have made some very good friends there and I will miss them. But from my viewpoint looking forward looks great and exciting and I can't wait to get going. I think these last few days in the UK are going to be some of the longest days of my life, waiting for that 10pm flight on Thursday to Auckland.

My trip starts this Thursday and the plan is to come back on the 18th May, so I will be away for three months in total. Highlights on the trip include, my friends Helen and James' wedding (the main reason for going, if it wasn't for them I don't think this trip would actually be happening), seeing my old housemates Laura and Macky in Christchurch, the NZ South Island tour with Magic Bus, then over to Oz for for 2 months - Adelaide, Melbourne, Sydney and then the east coast up to Cairns.

So, the trip of a lifetime starts in 4 days time, I'll be back on here with updates and pictures and hopefully some decent (?) videos. So come back soon.

Advertisement



19th February 2011

DJ Lark Downunder
How you finding Auckland Lark? Met any Sheila's?
21st February 2011

haha, no not yet mate lol

Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0254s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb