2nd weekend in the UK


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Sutton
June 20th 2011
Published: June 20th 2011
Edit Blog Post

My 2nd weekend was spent at “home”. (Worcester Park). On Saturday us girls of the house painted nails, went into the highstreet to get a father’s day card for Kel’s dad and had a curry take-away for dinner. Rambling through the aisles of Waitrose I had to keep myself in check – the variety of chocolate chip cookies are amazing in this country. I fear that between the cookies and the bagels (for which I have an addiction) I will be turned into a giant chocolate chip, apple crumble, bagel by the time this holiday is over. Of the Galaxy brand.

Sunday I decided to de-weed the driveway area. A task undertaken a bit too enthusiastically. In between spots of rain and yelling out that I had managed to pull one out roots and all, I tired myself very early on. Needless to say, there were two cars parked on the drive way and now there are two patches of untouched weeds amongst a pretty clean driveway 😊

A quick change and Kel and I made our way to Epsom Downs where she did a bit of horse riding, and I groomed one of the two horses she was to put to stable for the evening. I have not done much horse riding myself, and was quite scared that, whilst grooming her, she would kick me. Horrid flashes of returning home toothless due to an altercation with a horse crossed my mind numerous times and I’m sure it was apparent that I was apprehensive of getting too close to her. Kind of like "spot the new kid trying to groom that horse”. Had a lovely time on the Downs though, followed by a visit to one of Kel’s friends for a hair-dying session.
All in all a very enjoyable, girly weekend and a welcome break from walking the streets of Manchester on my own.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0451s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb